Gluten-Free Turkeys


ECWGFG's Website will no longer be updated. Any new updates will be found here:

The holidays are upon us, here's a list of turkeys that are gluten-free.

Always, always, always check the ingredient list!

Jenni-O Products.

Jenni-O is a Hormel Company. Hormel will clearly gluten (wheat, barley/malt, rye, oats).

Jenni-O's website shows a Gluten-Free icon on each GF product.


A moist and delicious whole bird available in two sizes: 12-14 pounds and 16-18 pounds.

The meat does not contain gluten, but the gravy packet does.

A fantastic whole bird available in two sizes for your convenience: 10-16 pounds and 16-20 pounds.

The meat does not contain gluten, but the gravy packet does.

Please note, the meat does not contain gluten but the accompanying gravy packet does.

Honeysuckle White

The majority of Honeysuckle White® products do not contain Gluten.

However, the following list of products do contain Gluten: 

Asian Grill Marinated Turkey Strips
Teriyaki Flavor Turkey Breast Tenderloin
Frozen Italian Style Meatballs
Fresh Italian Style Turkey Meatballs
Beer Smoked Turkey Brats


Purdue's Gluten-Free List

Do you have any gluten-free products?
Yes. Many PERDUE® products are free of gluten. Perdue chickens, chicken parts, and turkeys are all gluten-free. These are sold fresh as well as frozen and some are flavored with seasonings. Feel free to check the ingredient listing on individual packages, download the list here or order the list by phoning us at 1-800-4PERDUE® (1-800-473-7383).


Verified by phone: All turkeys are GF except for the stuffed turkeys. They are in the process of switching over to rice flour for their gravy packets. Check the ingredient list for rice flour instead of wheat flour.

Do Butterball® products contain any allergens like gluten?

Butterball product labels let consumers know whether any of the top eight allergens may be present in the product. For example, a label may read “contains wheat and dairy.” Specifically, gluten is not present naturally in turkey. Two retail products contain gluten: our stuffed turkeys and our Italian Style Meatballs. Our gravy packets have been reformulated to eliminated gluten; check the labels to be certain.


Do your hams or turkey breast contain glutens?
We have reformulated our glaze to be considered free of allergens. This means our hams and turkey breasts DO NOT contain glutens.